Allow Users to Delete Photos
Occasionally I will upload the wrong photo to my son's LifeCake-- like one that is out of focus or not the exact one I want. I noticed that even if I delete it from the LifeCake on my computer, it still shows up when my husband views LifeCake or when I look at my son's LifeCake on my Android phone. I think it would be a good idea to let the person who contributed the photo delete it so it doesn't show up to other viewers.
Hi, Angie! Thanks for the feedback!
Items you delete on your phone or computer will be deleted from others’ devices, but it will happen when they refresh their Website or app timelines. We will investigate ways to zap content without even doing refreshes, but in the meantime you can be sure that the content will be deleted.