General

I suggest you ...

You've used all your votes and won't be able to post a new idea, but you can still search and comment on existing ideas.

There are two ways to get more votes:

  • When an admin closes an idea you've voted on, you'll get your votes back from that idea.
  • You can remove your votes from an open idea you support.
  • To see ideas you have already voted on, select the "My feedback" filter and select "My open ideas".
(thinking…)

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

If a similar idea already exists, you can support and comment on it.

If it doesn't exist, you can post your idea so others can support it.

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

  1. Don't make comments on emails from Lifecake

    The automated emails from lifecake have comments like "stunner, diplomats say" or "...area critics claim".
    These comments are nonsensical and unnecessary.

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      You have left! (?) (thinking…)
      1 comment  ·  Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

      Hello, many thanks for your feedback.

      We are very happy to let you know that these comments have been removed from Lifecake notifications.

      Hope you will enjoy using Lifecake and please let us know if you have further questions or feedbacks, we would love to hear them!

      Have a great day,
      The Lifecake Team

    • Is it possible to revert back to the last version? The new update seems to feature the likes/comments more and not the pictures themselves.

      We chose lifecake to share our kids' photos because it's both private and it's main focus is on the photos. The latest update has a bunch of white space between photos on the picture feed that shows how many likes/comments each picture has. So annoying to see when we just want to be able to scroll through and see pictures of our family. Is it possible to uninstall the latest update so that our photo page looks like it used to? Or can the next update make the photo viewing page just show photos and not all the likes/comments between…

      7 votes
      Vote
      Sign in
      Check!
      (thinking…)
      Reset
      or sign in with
      • facebook
      • google
        Password icon
        Signed in as (Sign out)
        You have left! (?) (thinking…)
        completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
      • get rid of the new text on notification emails

        The text in the notification emails :
        "Yup, <User> is a liker. ",
        "Syllables on the cake! <User> went for it. ",
        "Confirmed. <User> said yeah! ", etc.

        Are at best annoying and at worst, confusing and distracting. They are not cute and they don't provide any useful information. Please get rid of them.

        7 votes
        Vote
        Sign in
        Check!
        (thinking…)
        Reset
        or sign in with
        • facebook
        • google
          Password icon
          Signed in as (Sign out)
          You have left! (?) (thinking…)
          completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
        • create a troubleshooting guide

          I keep getting a "cannot upload your moments" message when trying to upload video.

          This message offers no way of resolving this or even an inkling as to why. Extremely frustrating.

          Make a guide or an FAQ so people can try to fix this issue on their own; and not have to wait for customer support.

          4 votes
          Vote
          Sign in
          Check!
          (thinking…)
          Reset
          or sign in with
          • facebook
          • google
            Password icon
            Signed in as (Sign out)
            You have left! (?) (thinking…)
            0 comments  ·  Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

            Hello Shawn,

            We currently have our Knowledge base articles to help our customers with all questions.

            However when it comes to issues such as uploads, our CS team will be able to help you with this.

            Hope this helps.

            Have a great day,
            The Lifecake team.

          • 1 vote
            Vote
            Sign in
            Check!
            (thinking…)
            Reset
            or sign in with
            • facebook
            • google
              Password icon
              Signed in as (Sign out)
              You have left! (?) (thinking…)
              completed  ·  1 comment  ·  Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
            • Explanation for the icons on Web

              for the website, there should be text (like an explanation of what it is) on the icons at the top, for example, add photo, download, select, etc. as you hover over it

              0 votes
              Vote
              Sign in
              Check!
              (thinking…)
              Reset
              or sign in with
              • facebook
              • google
                Password icon
                Signed in as (Sign out)
                You have left! (?) (thinking…)
                completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
              • 7 votes
                Vote
                Sign in
                Check!
                (thinking…)
                Reset
                or sign in with
                • facebook
                • google
                  Password icon
                  Signed in as (Sign out)
                  You have left! (?) (thinking…)
                  completed  ·  1 comment  ·  Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
                • 'Hide' the wording "Discover our new print products!" from the heading of every message.

                  When I see a message from you in the inbox on my iPhone I see who it's from, e.g. "Steffy commented on Joshua Michael's timeline", but then I get two lines of advertising saying "Discover our new print products!"
                  This means that I have open the message to read what Steffy has said.
                  I think that it is possible for you to "hide" all of the opening text [inside some sort of picture frame?] so that the iPhone message preview shows the opening words of what Steffy has said. Then I can choose to see the whole message (with advertising…

                  1 vote
                  Vote
                  Sign in
                  Check!
                  (thinking…)
                  Reset
                  or sign in with
                  • facebook
                  • google
                    Password icon
                    Signed in as (Sign out)
                    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
                    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
                  • Don't see your idea?

                  General

                  Feedback and Knowledge Base